Announcements

2019 Bullying Summit - September 13
 
5 students will be selected to attend the conference in Columbia, SC. 
 
Hello Week to promote kindness and inclusion - September 23 - 27. Different activities each day.
 
 
October is Bullying Prevention Month
 
Wednesday, Oct. 23 - Unity Day - promote kindness and inclusion
 
 
Red Ribbon Week - Say "No" To Drugs Campaign: October 21 - 25
 
Monday, Oct. 21: No School for Students
Tuesday, Oct. 22: Kickoff event with Drug Dog Demos by Chesterfield County Sheriff's Office
Wednesday, Oct. 23: Bracelets to Students
Thursday, Oct. 24: Sock it to Drugs - wear crazy sock with your uniform
Friday, Oct. 25: Dress Down Day for Students - wear hats/crazy hats to support living drug free
 
 
Spirit Week - Oct. 28 - Nov. 1
 
Monday, Oct. 28: Future Day - What job do you want when you get out of school? Dress like a person in that career field.
Tuesday, Oct. 29: Back to the 90s - Dress like people dressed in the 90s
Wednesday, Oct. 30: Red, White, Columbia Blue Day - wear our school colors and show off your school spirit
Thursday, Oct. 31: Character Day - Dress like a character from your favorite book, movie or television show.
Friday, Nov. 1: Red Carpet Day - Dress to Impress. Suits, bowties, dresses, etc.
 
NO Masks - this is a school safety violation.
Remember the school district dress code policy.  
 
 
 
2019-2020 School Supply Lists by grade-level are shown below.
 
 
Business Ed supplies:  You will need earbuds and a flash drive.
 
 
 
SC Governor's School of the Arts and Humanities