New Heights Middle School

Announcements

 

 

Drama Club Practice Dates

 

*Monday, 2/5/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 2/8/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Monday, 2/12/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 2/15/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Monday, 2/19/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 2/22/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Monday, 2/26/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 3/1/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Monday, 3/5/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Tuesday, 3/6/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 3/8/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Monday, 3/12/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Tuesday, 3/13/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Thursday, 3/15/18: School production- We will have 2 shows today. One will take place during the school day after lunch. The other will be an evening show. School presentation at 1:30pm and Evening performance at 6:00pm.

 

*It is very important to be at all practices. This production is a team effort and requires all members to be present so that we may make each rehearsal as productive as possible.

*All participants should be picked up from practices on time at the front of the school building.

 

What Should I Wear?

 

Dorothy: white tights OR white knee-high socks, white camisole or white tee, black flats (no straps), ruby slippers (no straps)

Glinda: white tights OR white knee-high socks, white camisole or white tee

Lion: black tee, any type of shorts, black socks

Tin Man: black tee, any type of shorts, black socks

Witch: all black (tee, socks, pants)

Mayor: black pants, white shirt, black socks

Coroner: black pants, white shirt, black socks

Munchkins: bright solid colors (NO GREEN), mismatched (think: blue pants, red shirt, yellow socks)

Ozzies: black pants with black socks OR black skirt with white knee-high socks or tights, white shirt

 

*Please bring your costumes in a bag with your name on it to Mrs. Kingen to keep at school by March 1st.

 

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

*Monday, 1/8/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Tuesday, 1/9/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Tuesday, 1/16/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Wednesday, 1/17/18: Practice after school until 5:00

*Tuesday, 1/23/18: Drama Workshop with the Burens during the school day

 

*All participants should be picked up from practices on time at the front of the school building.

 

**More practice dates will be announced after the workshop on January 23rd.

 
***************************************************************************************
 
Auditions - Monday, December 4 from 3:30 until 5:00pm. Make sure your ride picks you up on time.
 
 
*********************************************************************************************
 
Drama Club Meeting - Tuesday, Nov. 28 from 3:30 until 4:15pm - Mrs. Kingen's room - 8th grade hallway. Jr. Beta members who want to participate should go by Mrs. Kingen's room first, then report to the Jr. Beta Meeting.
 
 
**********************************************************************************************
 
Drama Club Presents -  The Wizard of Oz
 
School Presentation: March 15, 2018 - cafeteria - TBA
 
Community Performance: March 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - Cafeteria - Everyone is invited!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Faculty Sponsor: Mrs. Kristen Kingen
 
 
 
If you are interested in learning more about the Arts, try joining the Drama Club. In addition to learning about performing on stage, you will learn about staging, props, choreography and production.

Anyone interested should see Mrs. Kristen Kingen.